Kip Moore

Kip Christian Moore (born April 1, 1980) is an American country music singer and songwriter signed to MCA Nashville. He has released a total of four studio albums for the label: Up All Night, Wild Ones, Slowheart, and Wild World. Moore has charted a total of 12 entries on Billboard Hot Country Songs and Country Airplay including the #1 “Somethin’ ‘Bout a Truck” and four additional Top 10 hits. He has also written songs for Frankie Ballard, Thompson Square, and James Wesley. He spent eight years in Nashville before signing a record deal with MCA Nashville. His debut single, “Mary Was the Marrying Kind”, peaked at #45 on the country singles charts published by Billboard. On September 27, 2011, he released his second single, “Somethin’ ‘Bout a Truck”. The song was followed by the release of his debut album Up All Night in April 2012. Moore co-wrote every song on the album, and Brett James produced it. A month later, “Somethin’ ‘Bout a Truck” hit #1 on the Billboard country charts. “Beer Money” was the album’s second single, followed by “Hey Pretty Girl”. These songs also reached the country Top 5. Up All Night was the most commercially successful album for a debut country male artist in both 2012 and 2013. Moore co-wrote two tracks on Thompson Square’s self-titled debut album which was released in February 2011: “All the Way” and “Let’s Fight”, the latter of which was their debut single. He also co-wrote James Wesley’s 2012 single “Walking Contradiction”. He also co-wrote Frankie Ballard’s 2016 single “Cigarette”.In October 2013, Moore announced his fifth single, “Young Love”. It charted at #22 on the Country Airplay in March 2014. After it underperformed, it was followed by “Dirt Road”, which failed to make Top 40. Moore then decided to “scrap” his second album and compose new material. Moore then released “I’m to Blame”, the lead single to his 2015 album, Wild Ones. On February 10, 2017, Moore released “More Girls Like You” as the lead single from a then-unannounced forthcoming album. On June 21, 2017, Moore announced the album’s title, Slowheart, and its release date of September 8, 2017. On November 16, 2018, Moore released his second EP titled Room to Spare: The Acoustic Sessions. Three singles were released in preparation for the EP: “Tennessee Boy,” an acoustic version of “Plead the Fifth,” and “It Ain’t California.” The EP consists of seven acoustic tracks. In May 2019, Moore announced on social media “That’s a wrap, record #4 is done”. No release date had been officially announced, but on June 15 Moore announced he was checking mixes for his upcoming record, indicating the record may be released sometime in 2019. On August 9, 2019, Moore released a much-anticipated lead single to his yet to be named upcoming album. “She’s Mine” is a song Moore wrote over a decade ago, and finally released it in 2019.